Twists, Turns, and Directions

I decided to check out an upcoming 5k race course, running through my downtown area (because that’s my thing now…knowing the course before the race helps me be calmer the night before.) I was familiar with the roads, but when I saw the map, I was thoroughly befuddled. I switched to the written directions. I knew I was going to need a little help remembering all of the turns. I resorted to this:

20120506-141211.jpg

Yes, that’s a heluva lot of turns.

Of course I did get busted by my 4 year old…”Mommy, we only write on paper, not our hands.” Whoopsie.

How do you figure out a new route? Drive it? Map it? Hand Art? Leave a message in the comments.

One thought on “Twists, Turns, and Directions

  1. Pingback: Run Like a Mother 5k | See Nancy Run.

Leave a Reply

