A Frost Beard and Tammy Faye Makeup

I just recently kind of got my running mojo back. There’s only 8 weeks until the NYC Half Marathon. So like a good little crazy runner girl not wanting to deviate from the training schedule, I ran 3 miles outside today when it was 14 degrees, with a wind chill of 3 degrees.

running in cold

brrrrr

I’m not going to tell you how cold it was. I’m going to let the Frost Beard speak for itself.

running in cold

It’s like the beard hat, only colder.

Note the same scientific phenomenon of freezing ice crystals also contributed to this dazzling display of frozen Tammy Faye Bakker-style makeup.

running in cold

Aaaand it’s FROZEN like this.

When I got home I sat by the fire for oh, like 15 million hours.

I’m still cold.

I don’t have a point to this post. Just that runners are weird.

Leave a Reply

