(Update) Volunteering Like a Mother

Last weekend, I ended up in both a police car and on a stranger’s mountain bike at the Run Like a Mother 5k.( Read about it here.) I found a photo of myself at the event courtesy of Karen Rayda Photography – Memories in a Flash:

Bike Race Leader w textThat’s me doing my best E.T.-bike-rescue-scene impression. I’m also trying not to “ship my pants.”

I’m so happy I have a photo of it for my scrapbook. I can add it to my collection of eyes-shut race photos. Just kidding, momma doesn’t scrapbook. THIS is my scrapbook.

E.T., phone home!

Leave a Reply

