I Did All This, and Saved a Turtle

I am in the middle of a completely bonkers week. In fact, it’s a scheduling trifecta: Uber-busy at school (data! data! must have data!), tons of kid activities (dance, baseball, etc.), and this week I’m at the peak of my training schedule for the triathlon.

Yesterday was the apex of the bonkers week. It started at 6am and didn’t end until 11pm. I woke up, did mom things, went to work, taught first graders stuff, went for a training ride with my teacher friend Rina…

teacher, triathlon, training, bike

We left directly from school. But where’s the teacher bags??

…got back, snarfed dinner, wiped myself down with a baby wipe, went to The Bot’s dance recital, came home, fell asleep on the couch for an hour, woke up, got my second wind, did 2 loads of laundry, stretched/planked, did some lesson planning (more data!) and fell into bed.

Oh, and I saved a turtle.

triathlon training road bike save a turtle

Awwwww

It thought I had run over this little guy on the ride. The traffic wasn’t bad so I circled around, breathed a sigh of relief that Marty McFly wasn’t a turtle killer, got off the bike and helped him/her cross the road. I figured with all the things I was doing this day, why not add save a turtle to the list?

I know everyday won’t be this cuckoo, but sometimes I wish a big hand would come pick me up and help me cross the metaphorical road. We all need little help getting to where we’re going. Or at least, shave some time off our journey.

Good night! Zzzzzzzzzzz

One thought on “I Did All This, and Saved a Turtle

  1. Pingback: TriRidgefield Race Report: From Mini-Panics to Finish | See Nancy Run.

Leave a Reply

