“Believe Week” Recap: Snuggles, Fevers, and Circles

This week was Week #3 of Lorna Jane Activewear’s MOVE NOURISH BELIEVE Challenge. Last week, I did a bunch of nourishing, and the week before that, moving. This week was BELIEVE week. BELIEVE ME, it was a weird week. Full of ups and downs.

Monday: Spoil yourself! Do something for yourself today.

THE UP: I did a solid swim workout. The swimmer shoulders are coming along nicely. If this continues, I will be able to bring the shoulder-pad look back in style, without using actual shoulder pads. Also, I had President’s Day off, so I went crazy and SLEPT IN UNTIL 7:30 AM. Whoa, that’s so #YOLO, or as I like to say, I’m #YOLOSYBTCOY.

Snoozing.

Snoozing.

THE DOWN: I was also going a bit stir-crazy as we had a snow day the prior Thursday, Friday, then still kinda stuck at home Saturday, Sunday…I’m a homebody at heart but even I was starting to pull my hair out. Does anyone else’s children declare “I’m bored” 8 weeks after Christmas and 4 weeks after a birthday? Just mine? Ugh. Also, does anyone else’s kids ask for playdates constantly in the middle of blizzard-like conditions? Okay, also maybe just mine.

Tuesday: 5 Mindful Minutes. Meditate for 5 minutes today.

THE UP: I was able to get in a Crossfit class, and I did a deadlift of 105 lbs. I am not so much amazed at the 105 lbs, as I am at the fact that I just typed out “I did a deadlift.” I’m feeling stronger each time I go and that Crossfit kool-aid is going down mighty smooth right now.

THE DOWN: The kids had the day off, but the teachers went back for a Professional Development Day. However, due to more snow and ice, we had a 2 hour delay. GUH! At the end of the day, my husband made a nice fire and I sat in front of it and stared for a while. I thought about how all of these snow days and delays were really making me loopy. Does it still count as zen-like if I meditate on how I want my schedule back on track? As much as I’d like to think I’m a go-with-the-flow free-spirit, I CRAVE structure like a I crave dark chocolate. Must. Get. Back. On. a. Schedule.

Meditating on how I probably should meditate more.

Meditating on how I probably should meditate more.

Wednesday: Be happy! Show us your happy place!

My happy place would be any type of snuggle, like this one:
Snuggle #selfie

THE UP: Wednesday started as a good day, with it being my daughter’s 6th birthday and all. Also, back to regular schedule. HALLELUJAH.

THE DOWN: I had to leave work early to pick up said daughter from who was running a fever and had a tummy-ache. ON HER BIRTHDAY.

Heres your feverNo workout due to the above factors. Pffffttt.

Thursday: Thankful Thursday: What are you thankful for?

I am always and forever thankful for my family. Because it was #tbt (Throwback Thursday), I dug up this gem:

Taken one-millisecond before tears.

Taken one-millisecond before tears.

THE UP: The Bot seemed to be feeling better, thankfully just a minor stomach bug. We snuggled quite a bit (see #1 happy place, above). The sitter bravely came over later that night so hubby and I could attend a local concert.

THE DOWN: Making sub plans. Bot upset at missing Daisy Meeting. Barfy cat. Trapped at home YET AGAIN. I was really starting to slip into a funk, and then didn’t workout, which made the funk worse. Such a spiral.

Friday: Share the love. Shout out to your biggest supporter/motivator!

By and large, my family is both my support and my motivation. They support my exercise endeavors, so I can I run workout for me, which keeps me healthy, so I can be there for them. See? It’s a big CIRCLE OF LOVE. You have to love yourself so that others can truly love you. The more you love others, the more you will want to love (and take care of) yourself.

No ups or downs or workout reports for this day. Just love. BELIEVE it.

2013 holiday cardHow was your week? Who is your biggest supporter and motivator? What do you do when you’re in a funk? Do you ever get to sleep in past 7:30 AM? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

